Tofino SwellTofino SwellTofino Swell

 

TOFINO, BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA

About Tofino B.C.

On the central west coast of Vancouver Island, in the heart of Clayoquot
Sound, lies the village of Tofino. This evolving community is situated
at the north end of the Pacific Rim National Park, on the tip of Esowista
Peninsula.

Information for Traveling to Tofino

Air Scheuled Services and Charters

Orca Air: www.orcaair.com
Tofino Air: www.tofinoair.ca
Atleo Air: www.atleoair.com

Bus & Car

Tofino Bus: www.tofinobus.com
Budget Truck & Car Rentals: www.budgetrentacar.com

Ferries

BC Ferries: www.bcferries.ca
Victoria Clipper (Victoria-Seattle): www.victoriaclipper.com
MV Coho/Blackball Express (Victoria-Port Angeles): www.ferrytravel.com
Washington State Ferries (Sidney-Anacortes): www.ferrytravel.com

Other Links with our friends around town!

Air - Local Scenic & chartered Flights

Atleo Air: www.atleoair.com
Tofino Air: www.tofinoair.com

ThINGS TO DO WHILE VISITING:

Fishing, Birdwatching, Scenic Cruise:

Tofino Sport Fishing

Owner/Operator: Chris Barker

Contact: 1-250-725-3274 or 1-250-725-8200

"Chris Barker, a west coast guide for over 25 years, has the passion and local knowledge to customize a personal adventure for any guest. Whether it is salmon, halibut or fly fishing, bird watching or a scenic cruise, Chris will take you on an unforgetable tour."

Kayaking:

Tofino Sea Kayaking Company: www.tofinoseakayaking.com

Contact: 1-800-863-4664 or 1-250-725-4222
"Tofino's very first kayaking company entering their 21 year in business, offering guided day trips, overnight trips, rentals and lessons."

Surfing:

Pacific Surf School: www.pacificsurfschool.com
   "Pacific Surfschool's lessons are the longest and most thourough on the West Coast.."

 

Whale Watching and Hot Springs Tours:

Whale Centre: www.tofinowhalecentre.com
   "The company that cares..with local skippers since 1983."
Ocean Outfitters: www.oceanoutfitters.bc.ca
  "The ultimate in whale & bear watching, hot springs & birding.

CRUISIN' IN COMFORT

Browning Pass Charters: www.browningpass.com   "Let us take you on a leisurely bear watching cruise aboard the 37 foot yacht the "Browning Passage."

BIRD WATCHING

Just Birding: www.justbirding.com
  "For the beginner birder to the keen birder. With over 40 years of international experience."

NATIVE CANOE TRIPS

Tla-ook Cultural Adventures: www.tlaook.com
  "Paddle a traditional ocean-going cedar canoe with a First Nations guide."

For more information on Tofino visit our chamber of commerce!